First 100 Years: Inspirational Women in Law

The winners for the Inspirational Women in Law Awards from First 100 Years have been announced and we are delighted to note the following Gray's Inn benchers who have received an award this year: Kirsty Brimelow QC (Barrister of the Year) and The Rt Hon Baroness Hale of Richmond (Lifetime Achievement Award). 

You can also watch a video message from Master Hale accepting the Lifetime Achievement Award.

First 100 Years has been on the search for women in law who are the trailblazers of their generation, driving much-needed change in the legal sector to make gender equality a reality. Find out more about The Inspirational Women in Law Awards from First 100 Years. 

Award Winners

Congratulations to all the winners for the Inspirational Women in Law Awards:

Under 35 Lawyer of the Year

  • Rachel Welch Phillips

In-House Lawyer of the Year

  • Ruth Murphy

Solicitor of the Year

  • Hilary Meredith

Barrister of the Year

  • Kirsty Brimelow QC

Champion of the Year

  • Nilema Bhakta-Jones

Lifetime Achievement Award

  • The Rt Hon Baroness Hale of Richmond
Date posted: 30 November 2018