Skip to content

Congratulations to the following newly elected Honorary Benchers! 

Pension agreed unanimously at their meeting on 13 October to the election of those named below as Honorary Benchers of The Honourable Society of Gray’s Inn:

  • Dame Catherine Elizabeth Bingham DBE – British venture capitalist. Chaired the UK Government’s Vaccine Taskforce
  • Baroness Brady CBE – British Business Executive and Television Personality
  • Justice Amy Coney Barrett – Associate Justice of the Supreme Court of the United States
  • Justice Janak De Silva – Justice of the Supreme Court of Sri Lanka
  • Justice Sarah Derrington – Justice of the Federal Court of Australia and President of the Australian Law Reform Commission
  • Chief Justice Narin Ferdi Sefik – President of the Supreme Council of Judicature and President of the Senior Electoral Council

Honorary Bencher appointments are elected annually. A full list of Honorary Benchers can be found on our Masters of the Bench page.

Find out more


Get in touch with the Inn

Find us

Getting here and our opening hours


Find out about the Inn's news and announcements

Let us know your feedback

"*" indicates required fields

WeeklyMonthlyYearlyThis is my first visit
YesNoJust browsing
Not at all likelyUnlikelyNeutralLikelyVery likely