Skip to content

The Treasurer declared that the names of those elected Masters of the Bench at the Michaelmas 2015 Election are:

Nicholas Paines QC
Neil Cameron QC
Edward Brown QC
Gelaga King
Gillian Geddes
Amanda Yip QC
Vincent Moran QC

The election of Mrs Justice Bobbie Cheema-Grubb as a Master of the Bench was approved by Pension on Wednesday 2 December 2015.  

Under Standing Order 13.1 a Member of Hall appointed a Judge of the High Court/Circuit Leader shall ‘as soon as maybe after his/her appointment be proposed by the Treasurer in Pension for election as a Master and elected by acclamation’

Congratulations to all!

See Masters of the Bench for the full list of current Benchers. 

Find out more


Get in touch with the Inn

Find us

Getting here and our opening hours


Find out about the Inn's news and announcements

Let us know your feedback

"*" indicates required fields

WeeklyMonthlyYearlyThis is my first visit
YesNoJust browsing
Not at all likelyUnlikelyNeutralLikelyVery likely