New Masters of the Bench

The Treasurer declared that the names of those elected Masters of the Bench at the Michaelmas 2015 Election are:

Nicholas Paines QC
Neil Cameron QC
Edward Brown QC
Gelaga King
Gillian Geddes
Amanda Yip QC
Vincent Moran QC

The election of Mrs Justice Bobbie Cheema-Grubb as a Master of the Bench was approved by Pension on Wednesday 2 December 2015.  

Under Standing Order 13.1 a Member of Hall appointed a Judge of the High Court/Circuit Leader shall ‘as soon as maybe after his/her appointment be proposed by the Treasurer in Pension for election as a Master and elected by acclamation’

Congratulations to all!

See Masters of the Bench for the full list of current Benchers. 

Date posted: 18 December 2015