Skip to content

We are delighted to announce the following Members have been awarded Pupillage Scholarships in 2023. The awards are designed to support Members of the Inn during their pupillage.

Senior Scholarships

The Senior Scholarships are the Inn’s most prestigious merit-based scholarships, conferred by the Treasurer to four pupils of distinction.

This year’s four Senior Scholarships have been awarded to:

  • Natalie Nguyen – The Arden Scholarship
  • Matthew Innes – The Atkin Scholarship
  • Harrie Austin-Jones – The Mould Scholarship
  • Alice Defriend – The Reid Scholarship

Ann Goddard Scholarships

The Ann Goddard Scholarships support members undertaking pupillages where some or all of the work is publicly funded through legal aid.

This year, there are 17 Anne Goddard Scholarship recipients.

  • Kieran Ball
  • Rob Marsh
  • George Penny
  • Sarah Hayward
  • Liam Chin
  • Kwame Sekyere
  • Sonia Larbi-Aissa
  • Harrie Austin-Jones
  • Rachel Pain
  • Elizabeth Adams
  • Kim Wilson
  • Amy Taylor
  • Feleena Grosvenor
  • Adele Rainsford
  • Benjamin Hale
  • Sarah Hussell
  • Laura D’Alessandro


Find out more


Get in touch with the Inn

Find us

Getting here and our opening hours


Find out about the Inn's news and announcements

Let us know your feedback

"*" indicates required fields

WeeklyMonthlyYearlyThis is my first visit
YesNoJust browsing
Not at all likelyUnlikelyNeutralLikelyVery likely