Skip to content

We are delighted to announce the following 88 students have been awarded Bar Course Scholarships in 2023.

We want to thank everyone who took the time to submit an application or attend an interview. We know that there are serious challenges to becoming a barrister, and we are delighted to be in a position to support an exceptional group of individuals as they take the next step towards a career at the Bar.

Interview panellist Joel Semakula notes, “Congratulations to all those we interviewed and for whom the result will ultimately be a positive one. For those destined for this career, but for whom the outcome is not what they hoped, I wish you the best of luck and hope you keep going.”

Our scholarships programme at Gray’s is designed to support you throughout your journey to practising at the Bar. Financial support does not stop at the Bar Course, and we offer opportunities for Members of all stages to access the profession and equip themselves with the skills and experience they need for life at the Bar. From Internship and Pupillage Scholarships to Essay Prizes, find out more about our scholarships.

Albion Richardson Scholarship

Disha Anand

Bacon Scholarship

Lukas Gwozdz

Baroness Hale of Richmond Scholarship

Mariam Ibrahim

Cason Yong

Nora Nanayakkara

Christina Kartali Andriopoulou

Bedingfield Scholarship

Julie Leenane

Oskar Sherry

Olivia Mould

Carla Fischer

Rachel Hughes

Gianna Seglias

Ellie Andrews

Samuel Grimley

Ewan Morris

Beryl Cooper Scholarship

Niamh Leong

Birkenhead Scholarship

Jakub Mikulski

Claudia Wright Scholarship

Rachael Mullally

Cynthia Terry Scholarship

Hazel Bannerman

Eoin Campbell

Denise Pannick Scholarship

Caroline Green

Sophie Kenny

Edmund Davies Scholarship

Joshua Parsons

Elizabeth Ann Curnow Scholarship

Katherine Litman

Matilda McDermott-Krasker

Elizabeth Bagaaya Scholarship

Sarah Quinn

Frank Quickfall Scholarship

Oliver Stapel

Sophie Upton

Gregory Chilson

Gerald Moody Scholarship

Dheemanth Vangimalla

Goldie Scholarship

Ethan Dickinson

Kishen Sedani

Matthew Tweddell

Headridge Scholarship

Rebecca Argall

Rebecca Brimble

Jakob Fletcher-Stega

Holt Scholarship

Abhaya Ganashree

Abigail Holmes

Yaade Joba

James Crouch Scholarship

Roshan Melwani

Tanya Murray

Cameron Parry

Jean Southworth Scholarship

Abigail Robbins

Evelyn Snow

Mariella Steijger

Keating Chambers Scholarship

Omar Jassam

Lord Bingham of Cornhill Scholarship

Shaniqua Butt-Mckenzie

Lord Justice Holker Scholarship

Joseph Corina

Olivia Hardiman

Fabian Holt Walkden

Sophia Leonard

Tamilee Suhasin

Isabella Taylor

Hiba Zahouani

Marion Simmons Scholarship

Hamza Jaweed

Monique Viner Scholarship

Kareema Motala

Olufolake Solanke Scholarship

Bethany Halbard

Patrick Back Scholarship

Kara Tobin

Deborah Airey

Christian Barrow

Prince of Wales Scholarship

William Harman

Nia Moseley-Roberts

Simon Haywood

Jonathan Waghorne

Sean Binder

Marie Carter

Abhinav Chauhan

Nandini Mitra

Chittkrishna Thakkar

Richard York Scholarship

Sessi Hundeyin

Roger Cox Scholarship

Katherine Bates

Eleanor Bennett

Imogen Gander

Shakespeare Memorial Scholarship

Emily Girvan-Dutton

Robert Hebblethwaite

Sir Dingle Foot Scholarship

Emily Kettell

Steen Scholarship

Amy Rees

Stella Cacoyanni Soulioti Scholarship

Elle Winfield

Uthwatt Scholarship

Oliver Kilvington

Amelia Marshall

Louise McCormack

Venetia Stephenson Scholarship

Dorcas Baah

Wilfred Getz Scholarship

Michael Miller

Aisling Murray

Wilfred Watson Scholarship

Katya Sargeant

Dexter Tan

William Shaw Scholarship

Philip Williams

John Yap


Find out more


Get in touch with the Inn

Find us

Getting here and our opening hours


Find out about the Inn's news and announcements

Let us know your feedback

"*" indicates required fields

WeeklyMonthlyYearlyThis is my first visit
YesNoJust browsing
Not at all likelyUnlikelyNeutralLikelyVery likely