Skip to content

Congratulations to the following newly elected Honorary Benchers! 

Pension agreed unanimously at their meeting on 21 October 2020 to the election of the below Honorary Masters of the Bench of this Society.

Royal and Honorary Bencher appointments are elected from non-members of outstanding public eminence and distinction or who have rendered great service to the Inn.

Honorary Benchers

  • Mr Peter Callens
  • Mr Justice Horner
  • Professor Douglas Jones AO
  • Alderman Vincent Keaveny,
  • Mrs Justice Keegan
  • Mr Justice Maguire

Elected by acclamation 

  • Mr Justice Calver 

Elections for Honorary Benchers are held during Michaelmas term each year. See Masters of the Bench for the full list of current Benchers. 

Find out more


Get in touch with the Inn

Find us

Getting here and our opening hours


Find out about the Inn's news and announcements

Let us know your feedback

"*" indicates required fields

WeeklyMonthlyYearlyThis is my first visit
YesNoJust browsing
Not at all likelyUnlikelyNeutralLikelyVery likely