Skip to content

107 new Queen’s Counsel were appointed in a ceremony held on Monday 22 February 2016.

We would like to congratulate the 25 members of Gray’s Inn who made their declaration before the Lord Chancellor.


ADAMS, Jayne Margaret

ATKINSON, Richard Duncan

BEDFORD, Michael Charles Anthony

CAIRNES, Simon Paul Steven

CASEY, Aidan Patrick

COHEN, Jonathan Michael

FATIMA, Shaheed

GOLLOP, Katherine Susannah

GREY, Siobhan

GRUNDY, Nicholas John

HORNE, Michael Andrew


HYAM, Jeremy Rupert Daniel

JOHNS, Alan Grant

KENNY, Julian Hector Marriott

LATIMER-SAYER, William Laurence

MAXWELL-SCOTT, James Herbert

MOSES, Stephen

SMITH, Andrew

STEINBERG, Harry David Glyn

SWEET, Louise June

SYKES, Laurent Charles

TALBOT, Kennedy Vernon


Visit the Queen’s Council Appointments website for more details of the 2015-16 competition and how to apply for the 2016-17 competition. The deadline for applications is 17:00 on Thursday 24 March 2016.

Find out more


Get in touch with the Inn

Find us

Getting here and our opening hours


Find out about the Inn's news and announcements

Let us know your feedback

"*" indicates required fields

WeeklyMonthlyYearlyThis is my first visit
YesNoJust browsing
Not at all likelyUnlikelyNeutralLikelyVery likely